Scan 31 Years Of Individual Boys State T&F Champions

Track and Field history buffs unite!

We've got a list spanning 31* years of state champions in every event - in every classification. And to clarify the asterisk, there was obviously no 2020 season, so no state champions. 

This looks like perfect trivia fodder for track and field camps across the state, or perhaps in-season trivia?

Question: Who won the 1993 4A 1,600 & 3,200 state titles? And (Bonus) What were his times?

AnswerClint Wells (as inThe Clint Wells Invitational) And (Bonus Answer): 4:20.00, and 9:33.00.

Bonus Bonus: What other future Colorado Buffaloes won State in the 3,200 that year? (Hint: Think Running With The Buffaloes...)

Answer: Adam Goucher (6A), Tom Reese (5A), Chris Severy (3A)

This list comes compliments of Kirby Henderson.

Boys Individual State Champions