Chris Faust, Jen McQuitty Named USTFCCCA Coaches Of The Year

NEW ORLEANS - The U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) announced the state-by-state winners of its ninth annual High School Track & Field Coaches of the Year Presented by the United States Marine Corps on Tuesday.

One boys coach and one girls coach from 50 states - as well as the District of Columbia - were honored for their successes during the spring of 2023, as selected by a committee of experts from around the nation (two coaches are honored, if they share coaching responsibilities).

State-by-state winners were selected based on their teams' performances throughout the 2023 outdoor track & field season. Among the factors taken into consideration were team score and placement at the state championships, margin of victory, performance against rankings if available, individual championships, and how their teams' performances stacked up to previous years (e.g. first title in school history, consecutive titles, etc.).

Each honoree will receive a trophy from the USTFCCCA recognizing their achievements.

The winners from each state are in consideration for the association's National High School Track & Field Coach of the Year award. One boys coach and one girls coach from among all the states will be selected by a panel of experts and be announced next month as the national winners.

Claiming the boys Colorado Coach of the Year was Cherokee Trail's Chris Faust, and claiming the girls Colorado Coach of the Year was Jennifer McQuitty. 

More info here: USTFCCCA TF High School State COY