Colorado Track XC 2016 1A Girls All-State Team

Springfield junior Tately Lasley was second at state in the 200, first in the 400, and added a second and a first in relays as well. Photo by Alan Versaw.

We begin publication of the 2016 Colorado Track XC All-State teams today with 1A Boys. This process will continue one a day until all 10 combinations of classification and gender have been completed. These all-state teams were selected by a panel of coaches whom I contacted to contribute ballots for all-state teams. Barring ties in the voting, each all-state team is composed of 20 athletes. Athletes are listed in alphabetical order by last name.

1A Girls had no freshman members of the all-state team. There were five sophomores, seven juniors, and eight seniors on this year's all-state team. Heritage Christian Academy produced four members of the all-state team, Baca County three, Sangre de Cristo two, and all other schools one member each.

Colorado Track XC 1A Girls All-State

Bree-Ann Carwin, Junior, Baca County

Haley Dietz, Junior, Arickaree

D'Lanee Doyle, Senior, Baca County

Heather Graham, Sophomore, Genoa-Hugo

Kylee Holden, Junior, Granada

Tatelyn Lasley, Junior, Springfield

Brooke Lenox, Senior, Eads

Megan Levine, Junior, Lake City

Peighton Lindo, Junior, Wiley

Zariah Mason, Sophomore, Kim

Skyla Miller, Sophomore, Briggsdale

Jenna McKinley, Senior, Sangre de Cristo

Rachel Rairdon, Senior, Heritage Christian Academy

Rebekah Rairdon, Senior, Heritage Christian Academy

Emma Schaefer, Sophomore, Shining Mountain Waldorf

Antonya Schaffert, Senior, Otis

Sarah Storey, Senior, Sangre de Cristo

Ciarra Tate, Senior, Baca County

Leeann Wagner, Sophomore, Heritage Christian Academy

Annie Weaver, Junior, Heritage Christian Academy

Links to all selected athlete profiles under Tagged Athletes at top right

2015 1A Girls All-State Team